Official canvass of poll results in Bohol done

TAGBILARAN CITY – The provincial board of canvassers (PBOC) has completed the counting of votes cast in the local and national elections after three days of hard work since election day.

And now it’s official. PDP-Laban bet and Davao City Mayor Rodrigo “Digong” Roa Duterte garnered a total of 310,114 votes cast in entire province with a total of 682,608 votes (actual) or 83% turnout from the total of 798,768 voters.

Following Duterte is Mar Roxas with 200,544 votes; Grace Poe, 68,097; Jojo Binay, 42,245; and Miriam Santiago, 6,018, provincial certificate of canvass CEF No. 21, a copy of which is obtained by BNT, showed.

Liberal Party bet for vice-president Rep. Leni Robredo of Camarines Sur province won the race with a score of 272,649 votes cast.

She defeated her rivals — Duterte’s runningmate Alan Peter Cayetano got 169,085 votes; Bongbong Marcos, 79,514; Chiz Escudero, 54,139; Trillanes, 10,747; and Gringo Honasan, 9,879.

In the gubernatorial race, reelectionist Gov. Edgar Chatto won the race garnering a total of 330,751 votes. He is followed by May Imboy with 222,222.

Senior board member Atty. Dionisio Balite came out the victor in the vice-gubernatorial duel, defeating his long time political enemy incumbent Vice-Gov. Conching Lim. Balite scored a total of 277,199 while Lim’s 256,124 votes.

Those who made it to the Sangguniang Panlalawigan board members after final count are the following: LP’s reelectionists Atty. Benjie Arcamo, 109,556 votes; Atty. Abeleon Damalerio, 103,283; and neophyte Ricky Masamayor, 85,821 for first district.

Second district board members: reelectionist Atty. Tomas D. Abapo, Jr., 86,000; outgoing Bein-Unido mayor Nino Rey Boniel, 67,064; and Agapito Avenido, 52,902.

Third district: LPs’ greenhorns Alexie Tutor, 113,845 votes; Victor Balite, 101,223; Jade Bautista, 96,227; and reelectionist Elpidio Jala, 82,104.

Rep. Rene Relampagos is reelected in first district with 140,993 win hands down against challenger Joahna Cabalit, 26,668. Second district Rep. Erico Aris Aumentado also won hands down with 134,537 votes while his contender board member Gerry Garcia, 49,909.

Incumbent Rep. Arthur Yap, who was unopposed in past two elections, got a total of 121,854 votes against his rival Che delos Reyes, 90,973 of the 237,066 (actual) votes cast out of 272,560 registered voters in the 3rd district.

The 12 senators-elect are: No. (1) Franklin Drilon,262,989 votes; (2) Joel Villanueva, 253,492; (3) Risa Hontiveros, 235,014; (4) Migz Zubiri, 228,675; (5) Manny Pacquiao, 227,302; (6) Kiko Pangilinan, 214,688; (7) Leila de Lima,201,920; (8) Serge Osmena, 194,455; (9) Dick Gordon, 193,639; (10) Panfilo Lacson, 188,959; (11) Ralph Recto, 179,670; and (12) Francis Tolentino, 176,865. (rvo)

Vice-Governor-elect Atty. Dionisio Balite (2nd from left) with Sch. Supt Wilfreda Bongalos (from left), Provincial fiscal Delusa and Comelec supervisor Atty. Jerome Brillantes. (rvo)

Provincial board members-elect Elpidio Jala, Jade Butista and Alexie Tutor (2nd, 4th & 6th, respectively) were proclaimed by Atty. Jerome Brillantes, Provincial fiscal Delusa and Wilfreda Bongalos. (rvo)

Latest News

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *