CPG town’s CLUP no yet approved – SP committee

TAGBILARAN CITY – The Committee on Zoning of the provincial board bared that only President Carlos P. Garcia town, whose Comprehensive Land Use Plan (CLUP) has not been approved yet, committee chairman Tomas D. Abapo, Jr. said during the regular session yesterday.

CLUPs of ten municipalities has been approved while 37 need or in the process of updating, Abapo told his colleagues in the legislative chamber of provincial government.

These towns whose CLUP’s already got the nod of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan as the reviewing authority are: Alburquerque, Bien-Unido, Dauis, Duero, Garcia-Hernandez, Jagna. Maribojoc, San Miguel, Trinidad and Tubigon.

Those under updating process include the towns of Alicia, Anda, Antequera, Baclayon, Balilihan, Batuan, Bilar, Buenavista, Calape, Candijay, Carmen, Catigbian, Clarin, Corella, Cortes, Dagohoy, Danao, Dimiao, Getafe, Guindulman. Inabanga, Lila, Loay, Loboc, Loon, Mabini, Pilar, Panglao, Sagbayan, San Isidro, Sevilla, S-Bullones, Sikatuna, Talibon, Ubay, Valencia and this city.

Meanwhile, the CLUP of Panglao as favorably endorsed by Abapo’s committee has been approved by the SP.

The said CLUP is for the period 2013-2022, Abapo said, adding that said CLUP has “complied with the additional recommendations of the committee and to be in conformity with the existing laws and policies of the SP of Bohol.”

Panglao’s CLUP is in order both in form and substance, Abapo said. (rvo)

Latest News

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *